Tahoe Resources Inc - Toronto Stock Exchange and New York Stock Exchange

Kevin McArthur, Executive Chair

Mr. McArthur is the founder of Tahoe Resources as well as Executive Chair. He is an experienced mining executive with more than 30 years in the industry in operational and senior management roles. Prior to forming Tahoe, Mr. McArthur was President and CEO of Goldcorp Inc. until his retirement at the end of 2008. This followed his 18 years at Glamis Gold Ltd., where he served as President and Chief Executive Officer from 1998 until its acquisition by Goldcorp in November, 2006. Under his direction, Glamis grew from a junior company producing 100K oz./yr. to a +400k oz./yr. intermediate producer with 15m oz. of gold reserves. Prior to working with Glamis, Mr. McArthur held various operating and engineering positions with BP Minerals and Homestake Mining Company. He holds a B.S. in Mining Engineering from the University of Nevada and is currently a director with Royal Gold Inc.

Executive Chair

A. Dan Rovig, Lead Director

Mr. Rovig has been a member of the Tahoe Resources Board of Directors since June 2010. He was a director of Goldcorp Inc. from November 2006 until retiring in 2014. Prior to the Goldcorp-Glamis merger, he served in a variety of positions at Glamis, including director and Chairman of the Board of Glamis Gold, Ltd. from November, 1998, to November, 2006, and President and CEO from 1989 to 1997. Prior to 1988, Mr. Rovig was an executive at Amselco Minerals, Inc. and BP Minerals America for five years (subsidiaries of British Petroleum). He holds a B.S. degree in Mining Engineering and a M.S. degree in Mineral Dressing Engineering from Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology and a Doctorate of Science (Honaris Causa) from Montana Tech of the University of Montana. He also is registered member of the Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration, the Geological Society of Nevada and is a member of the National Society of Professional Engineers.

Lead Director
Corporate Governance Chair

Tanya Jakusconek, Director

Ms. Jakusconek is a Senior Gold Research Analyst who has covered large and mid-tier North American producers since 1991. She began her investment career at RBC Dominion Securities, and then worked at BBN James Capel, Richardson Greenshields and National Bank Financial before moving to Scotiabank. Ms. Jakusconek is highly regarded in her field and consistently top ranked by Brendan Wood International in the Precious Metals & Diamond Sector and for SuperLeague and TopGun analyst. She earned a B. Sc (Honours) in Geology and a M.Sc Applied (MINEX Program), both from McGill University in Montreal.

Compensation Committee Member
Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee Member

Drago Kisic, Director

Mr. Kisic specializes in investment banking, finance and macroeconomics. Currently he is the President of Macrocapitales Safi and Bodega San Nicolás. He is a founding partner and a current director of MACROCONSULT and MACROINVEST and serves on the board of the Central Reserve Bank of Peru, UNACEM, Mapfre, Mapfre Peru Vida, Haug, Corporación Rey, Clinica Médica Cayetano Heredia and Obrainsa. He previously served as advisor to the Executive Director of the World Bank, President of CONASEV and Vice President of the Lima Stock Exchange. He is a member and former President of the Peruvian Center for International Studies and the Peruvian Institute of Business Management. He holds a B.S. from Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú and a Master’s degree from Oxford University.

Audit Committee Member
Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee Member


Mr. Moon is a former senior executive with significant international and Canadian business experience. For the past 20 years he has served on the Board of Directors, including Board Chair, on companies in a variety of industries that operated both internationally and in Canada, including Oil and Gas Exploration
and Production, Electrical Generation and Distribution and Mineral Exploration and Production. Mr. Moon was Chair of Lake Shore Gold Corp. from 2005 until it was acquired by Tahoe in April 2016. Mr. Moon has a B.Sc. Chem. Eng. from the University of Alberta and an MBA from the University of Western Ontario. He earned his ICD.D designation in 2005.

Audit Committee Member
Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee Member

Paul B. Sweeney, Director

Mr. Sweeney is currently an independent business and financial consultant. In addition to the Tahoe Resources board, he also serves on the board of directors for Mongolia Growth Group. Previously he was a Chief Financial Officer for both Canico Resource Corp. (acquired by Vale) and Sutton Resources (acquired by Barrick Gold) and was a senior executive for Plutonic Power, Mr. Sweeney has more than 30 years’ experience in financial management of mining and renewable energy companies.

Audit Committee Chair
Compensation Committee Member

James S. Voorhees, Director

Mr. Voorhees served as Chief Operating Officer of Glamis Gold Ltd. from 1999 to 2006. Prior to joining Glamis, Mr. Voorhees held senior management positions with Newmont Mining Corporation. He is a director of Cloud Peak Energy and Trinity Mining Holdings A.G. Mr. Voorhees holds a B.S. degree in Mining Engineering from the University of Nevada and is a registered professional engineer.

Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee Chair
Corporate Governance Committee Member

Kenneth F. Williamson, Director

Mr. Williamson was Vice Chairman, Investment Banking of Midland Walwyn/Merrill Lynch Canada from 1993 until his retirement in 1998. He has worked in the securities industry for more than 25 years concentrating on the natural resource industries. He has been a director of Goldcorp Inc., since November, 2006, and served as a director of Glamis Gold Ltd. from 1998 until Goldcorp’s merger with Glamis. He was chairman of the board of BlackRock Ventures until it was acquired by Shell Canada in 2006 and is currently a director of UraniumOne Inc. As an active board member, he has chaired various committees including audit, governance and compensation. Mr. Williamson is a registered professional engineer and holds a Bachelor of Applied Science degree from the University of Toronto and an MBA from the University of Western Ontario.

Compensation Committee Chair
Audit Committee Member

Dr. Klaus Zeitler, Director

Dr. Zeitler is an experienced mining executive, financing, building and managing base metal and gold mines throughout the world. He is currently the President, CEO and a director of Amerigo Resources Limited. He previously served as Managing Director of Metallgeschaft AG; founder, CEO and a director of Metall Mining (later renamed Inmet); and Senior Vice President of Teck Cominco. He holds a doctorate from Karlsruhe University in economic planning and is a member of the Canadian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and the Prospectors and Developers Association.

Compensation Committee Member
Corporate Governance Committee Member